Rule Forty-Two, my favorite Staunton, Virginia shop

20121018-125225.jpg

“You only live once, but if you do it right once is enough.” -Mae West

Yesterday I had the honor of working in my friend Dawn’s shop, Rule Forty-Two.

Her shop is adorable and I loved showing people around. Dawn has the best taste in items. She makes sure that what she buys is locally produced and/or recycled.

I think it’s great to have a friend recommend your stuff to other people because they can say things you can’t- they can compliment your items in a way that you might be embarrassed to: She has a great eye finding awesome stuff to put in her shop. I am so proud of her.

Dawn sells my cards in her shop and while I was working, I sold one! That totally made my morning!
20121018-124920.jpg
If you like it, you can buy it, too. Be Kind to Yourself: My Favorite Valentine for Myself Collage Note Card or Mini Art Print on High Quality Recycled Cardstock

For working, Dawn let me have a beautiful pair of earrings made by one of the girls who works in the coffee shop downstairs :) the earrings are so lightweight and gorgeous!

You can find more about Dawn’s shop, here: Rule Forty-Two Facebook page

And here:Rule Forty-Two website

I will be doing a workshop in the shop on Thursday, November 8th! If you live nearby you should come. There will be food!

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

