What I am grateful for: October 14-October 20

20121021-092944.jpg

I’m grateful for:
S’mores with Tj’s family.
My friend Honey Badger wearing my hat.
Hiking with mom: more photos below.
New ideas.
Chickens who go in to sleep right at dusk so I don’t have to chase them.

20121021-092951.jpg
Mom and I went hiking on Tuesday to honor my grandfather (mom’s dad) who died 26 years ago. His ashes are scattered on Hawksbill peak (the highest peak on the Skyline Drive)
It was a perfect day: we even came down the mountain at sunset!
I felt so honored to spend the day with my mom.

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

