Pumpkin Cream Cheese with Brown Sugar on Toast: A Fall Breakfast Recipe

20121025-113708.jpg
Good morning!
I love making food on days that I don’t have to rush off somewhere. This morning I made toast and as I was boiling water for my tea I decided to whip up my own pumpkin cream cheese spread.

Homemade Pumpkin Cream Cheese:
Mix a little canned pumpkin (I like the organic kind: I empty the whole can into a Tupperware container and add spoonfuls of it to as many things as I can think of)
With some Neufchâtel cheese (less calories than cream cheese but just as delicious, if not MORE so….)
Spread on toast.

Honestly I am pretty slapdash about my cooking so I didn’t blend it perfectly and the beauty of it: you don’t have to! Tastes just as yummy just slapped on the toast.

I sprinkled my toast with brown sugar.... Oooohhh man.

20121025-113700.jpg

Optional serving suggestion: with Bolthouse green juice mixed with hot water to make tea, served in the freshly cleaned-out pumpkin can (don’t waste the last dregs!)

*ok, YES, I realize that all sounds weird but don’t knock it till you’ve tried it….

Consume outside on the porch in the sunshine with a side of some light reading for English class: Anton Chekov…. Say “mmmmm” a lot.

What do you add pumpkin to?

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Cream Cheese with Brown Sugar on Toast: A Fall Breakfast Recipe

  1. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take
    a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G .. Anyhow, amazing blog!

    1. Thank you so much for commenting! I’m happy to hear that my blog loads quickly as I always hate waiting for pages to load….I’ve a short attention span, haha. Comment again sometime! :)

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

