Thankful Thursday, December 13, 2012

20121213-131141.jpg
What I’m Thankful for December 13, 2012
*Our church found us a car! A Chevy Lumina. Mom paid for it and we are so thankful to have wheels.

*mom and I played battleship while eating fantastic sandwiches at George Bowers

*spent a whole day with T. We watched movies and ate food and laughed a lot. As usual 😊

*making felt ornaments with Amanda, Mom, and Dawn at Rule Forty-Two

*finding a perfect gift for my Australian secret Santa at Rule Forty-Two (nesting-doll salt and pepper shakers!!)

*Sunday school at my church is awesome and we ate the most delicious oranges of my life.

*Staunton house tour with mom and grandma. Um, I loved my town before but did you know it’s MAGICAL? We discovered all of these places I didn’t even know existed!! Crazy cool.

*finishing another research assignment for Melissa West.
(I am now research assistant to the #1 yoga teacher in Canada. She won the voting! WOAH.)
20121213-134308.jpg
*photographed gift sets for my Etsy sale (December 18th–get pumped!!)

*had a massage (thank you mom for my early Christmas present!)

*finished my exam for geology….FORGOT TO TAKE PICTURES. Sadface.

*mom and i stopped in to talk to Todd 😊

ALSO: Ive been selling cards….hooray!
20121213-133729.jpg
And people have been saying kind things, too.
20121213-133905.jpg

……Great week. I love taking time to appreciate what’s happened in my life because I don’t always think about it.

It’s so easy to get caught up thinking about the future.

Remember to be present!

20121213-133609.jpg
What are you thankful for this week?

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

