Wordy Wednesday: Lover by Isobel Thrilling

Lover by Isobel Thrilling
I don’t just want
Your heart
I want your flesh,
Your skin
And blood and bones,
Your voice, your thoughts
Your pulse
And most of all your
Fingerprints,

Everywhere.

Nothing is more criminal
Than love,
It steals hours from
The day,
Dreams from my head,
The sun
From the sky,

Perhaps it shone today,

I don’t recall,
I distilled all your words
And made my own climate.

Joy Boardman

Massage Therapist and Collage Art Therapist

Planet Joy: Otherworldly Massages for Women, Planet-Friendly Collages for Everyone

Find me here:

[PlanetJoy’s Blog]

[PlanetJoy’s Etsy Shop]

[PlanetJoy on Facebook]

[PlanetJoy on Pinterest]

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

