No longer confused: Writing Exercise

20130525-164743.jpgphoto by Josh Kamikaze

–with many thanks to Alexandra Franzen for her “Great I Am”worksheet.

I am a massage therapist and an artist. I make collages and other lovely quirky things. I’m also a pet sitter and an art model.

But really I’m a funky, laid back, down-to-earth, silly girl. A world-traveler, dancer, pixie-cat, Wonder Woman exhibitionist with Harley Quinn tendencies. I’m a fire tiger bull crab with wild hair and sparkling eyes. I’m a fork who loves to laugh & sing off-key. I love to love and be loved. I’m a sunshine-warmth-comfort craver.

I’m amazing at dancing, making people happy, being honest, touching people, watching movies, taking walks, picking flowers.

I’ve devoted most of my life to being happy, playing, enjoying myself, connecting, understanding.

When you work with me you can expect to be happy and smiling and feel relaxed and rejuvenated. You’ll feel bolstered and encouraged and appreciated, understood, joyful, giddy, and smart.

You’ll probably be surprised and delighted by how laid back I am and how much I want to get to truly know you, how much fun you can have, how connected we can feel, how real I am.

My work matters because it alleviates the suffering caused by overwork, depression, stress, too much GO GO GO. My work makes the world a more joyful place. It allows people to experience calm and care and pleasure. Without it, we’d all be wound-up, angry, emotional, and tired. It matters because its healthy.

I’m here to remind you that life is short: enjoy yourself. Find your people and connect, relax & take care of your body–love yourself and others.

My question for you is: what are you afraid of? What do you hope for most of all? What do you REALLY want to do with your life? How can you make it happen? Where have you been and where do you want to go? (and can I come, too?)

To sum it up? I’m a completely astonishing work of art. Love me and I’ll love you right back.

Now: tell me what do you love? Who are you?

One thought on “No longer confused: Writing Exercise

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

