FAQs about Year of Massage 2014

20131201-162815.jpg
for women only: no boys allowed, sorry!
FAQs:

Are the prices for a year?
The prices are for a year, yes. When you sign up you’ll be responsible for completing a year (ex: march 2014-march 2015– I try to get everyone to start around the same time so it’s easier to keep up with you guys)

Can I pay month to month?
No. But, you can make up to 6 payments (2 months at a time, minimum.) It is honestly best to pay as many as you can at a time so you don’t lose track and also to encourage you not to miss a session!

Can I combine the 90 and 60 min or do I have to pick one or the other?You can combine them if you’d like! I’ll just mark on my calendar every month what time you’re signed up for!

How do I schedule and what if I miss a month?
I will contact you every month with my available dates and it will be up to you to schedule. First come, first served, once a date is full you’ll have to pick another.
If you don’t schedule, you’ll forfeit that month. (Unless you’re sick or it’s prearranged.) This is not meant to be harsh, it’s just that it is a lot of work to track everybody down and make sure they schedule. I will try my hardest but you have to make sure to keep track for yourself.

Year of Massage is awesome!
You’re investing in your health. You are making sure to give your muscles and your mind at least an hour break, an hour of escape, every month. You can count on it! Your body will thank you. Your sanity will thank you. Your family will thank you! Seriously, it’s really awesome.

Other people think the Year of Massage is awesome, too:
“This is my happy place.”
– LeeAnn

“Thank you for helping me relax. I never get to do that. It’s such a nice feeling.”
– Candi

“Massage makes me stop for a couple of hours and just relax. Life can be so busy and it’s wonderful to have a time for tension release. :)”
-Dawn

What if I’m not sure I can come every single month?
If you let me know ahead of time, we can always add a month or even add more time to later massages. Ex: if you have to miss an hour in September, we can make your next two massages 90-min!

What if I can’t commit to paying that much?
This is an extremely affordable deal because I’m very good at what I do: I’ve made a conscious choice to make massage more affordable for busy Wonder Women who want to make a COMMITMENT to their health.
I usually charge $80 for an hour session or $110 for a 90-minute session. The Year of Massage is a reward system: because you’ve decided you want to come every month, you pay less. It’s simple! I offer payment plans: you can pay as little as 2 massages at a time.

What if I don’t like your style?
If it doesn’t work out, we can stop at any time! No worries.

There’s no need to worry about anything.

This is my clients’ favorite deal because they love that they can count on it every month. It’s so important for your body and your sanity.

What are you waiting for?

Sign up before Jan 1, 2014 and save $5 on every massage, every month!
There’s limited space: I only have room for 8 more clients!!

Let me know if this answers your questions or if you have any more. I’m making a FAQ page so your questions will help others!

Read the mission statement for a Joyful Year of Massage here.

Joy Boardman

Massage Therapist and Collage Art Therapist

Planet Joy: Otherworldly Massages for Women, Planet-Friendly Collages for Everyone

Find me here:

[PlanetJoy’s Blog]

[PlanetJoy’s Etsy Shop]

[PlanetJoy on Facebook]

[PlanetJoy on Pinterest]

2 thoughts on “FAQs about Year of Massage 2014

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

