The DO List

image

We all need to stop being so busy!!
Maybe it’s just me but I feel like I’m on a treadmill facing the wrong direction….scary, dangerous, and I’m not getting anywhere.

So, what can we DO when we feel overwhelmed? How can we take a moment to catch our breaths and appreciate where we are and how far we’ve come?

image

This is MY DO List, yours will look different, I’m sure. I would LOVE to hear what you DO.

DO
* Take deep breaths

* Open a window

* Eat some fruit

* Put some essential oils on

* Take a shower

* Write in my journal

* Think of 5 things I’m grateful for

* Clear out some clutter

* Listen to a podcast (I love The Dinner Party Download and Freakonomics)

* Put on some music and dance (this is a good one)

* Text the word “hug” to all of my friends

* Ask people on facebook to text me a fun fact

* Get a mini-massage

* Take a walk

* Make a collage

* Eat some cereal

* Read

* Write a poem

* Give myself a foot massage

* Put on lotion

* Paint my toenails

* Hula hoop

* Watch a YouTube video (I love Jenna Marbles and Grace Helbig)

* Go lie in the grass or at least stand barefoot in the yard

* Nap

image

image

…..those are the ones I thought of off the top of my head. What are yours?

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

