PlanetJoy: Year of Massage {client feedback}

image

ALLISON

What do you personally get out of the Year of Massage?

I have something to look forward to each month. It’s a time set aside just for me. 

Why do you recommend YOM?

Awesome stress relief and relaxation. If you book in advance, you’re giving an amazing gift to yourself each month.

What would make YOM even better?

I’m thrilled with it as it is. The price is affordable and I love the friendship I’ve developed with you!

Absolute favorite part of YOM:

Flexible scheduling and willing to work around zany events in my life without batting an eye.

image

CINDY

I like committing to a year& the payment plan.

I love coming for my monthly massage because I know I’m gonna get healing in many ways.

I would pay full price but grateful I don’t have to.

I love reading your articles& learning from you.

I love your pink hair!!

image

ROS

What do you personally get out of the Year of Massage? ((What is/are the main impact(s) it has on your life?))

Scheduling regular massages gives me a time each month devoted exclusively to making me feel AWESOME.

It reminds me that it’s important every once in a while to do things that aren’t goal-oriented, but are really just me-oriented.

I find that if I just schedule massages when I feel like I need one, I don’t have as many as I should, and it’s too easy to talk myself out of them.

Signing up for a whole year of massage bakes this important self-focused activity into my routine. 

Why do you recommend YOM? 

It’s important to have ME-time, and to intentionally show yourself some self-love. It’s a terrific self-present :). 

Absolute favorite part:

I love the heated table, the scented oils on the headrest, and the great company! 

image

SUZANNE
I benefit from massage in the following ways: 

A. I am generally touch- deprived, so this gives me a chance to experience touch. 

B.  My muscles smile when I have massage– and for several days afterward.

C. It’s a time of complete disconnection from the frenzy of life.

D. I love Joy– her spirit lifts me up!!

I’d recommend it to anyone (and I have!) who likes to relax.

image

LINDA

What do you personally get out of the Year of Massage? ((What is/are the main impact(s) it has on your life?))

My body is so much more relaxed and I’m more aware of my body tensing up throughout my days, especially during stressful moments.  It very well knows when it’s time to visit Planet Joy each month to rediscover, and once again release, my inner fluidity. 

The chronic pain I deal with from arthritis, fibro, etc. is lessened now, also. 

More purposeful relaxation and less pain.  Along with some of the best discussions ever. 

Priceless!

WHY do you recommend YOM?

I’ve not tried a wide variety of massage therapists, but from the few I have visited, Joy’s has been the most gentle, yet wholly effective for my body’s specific needs. 

There’s also a kindred spirit connection that makes it feel like I’ve known her forever, and peeps like that are definitely amongst of the cream of the crop, in my opinion.  :o)

What’s your favorite part of YOM?

You go above and beyond to accommodate, you are understanding when appts. need changed or cancelled, you send reminders, and then often remind us to check the reminders (lol), you nurture our bodies and spirits, you keep us laughing and creative, you provide such a warm and inviting space within your home that is so incredibly comfortable, AND you remind us to drink plenty of water.  :o) 

You take such good care of your space kittens and we appreciate you, big time!!!!

Thanks for all you do to help us maintain wellness and blissipline in our lives.  We love life on Planet Joy!!!

image

SAVANNA

It is so nice to just take an hour a month for myself. I also just feel a lot better. I tend to have less upper back/neck/shoulder pain and fewer headaches.

I would definitely recommend this to friends. It is very affordable, much more so than many of our local spas, etc. While it is a bit of a financial investment I have found that it is so worth it.

image

Want to sign up to be a Year of Massage client, too? Find me on Facebook at facebook.com/planetjoyeaux and send me a message for more details!

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

