2014: My Year in Review

2014 was quietly wonderful. I stepped away from a lot of the things I was involved in during 2013 so life had a completely different texture.

image
Resolutions for 2014, part 1

Life-changing highlights: finding a counselor and paying off $11,000 of debt!!

image
Resolutions for 2014, part 2

Favorite memories:
Massage anniversary dinner party for clients
Marie Antoinette birthday party

Best shows/movies I watched:
Fringe
American Horror Story
Guardians of the Galaxy
X-Men: Days of Future Past
Mr. Nobody
The Theory of Everything

Favorite quotes:

“Last year you were a super nova, this year you are capable of sustaining life.”
-TJ

“You look like you’ve robbed the rainbow.”
-Leo Charre

Here are some more of the adventures I had!

image

January:
I started doing collage parties and discovered that they can be a form of art therapy!

image

image

First soufflé!

February:
Had a Valentine’s/Cold-Weather-Sucks Indian food party with my lovely friends
March:
Moved across the street back into my old house for the month while petsitting Ollie, a crazy adorable dog (therefore fulfilling my goal of owning a dog for a month)

image

Trained said dog

Met Jena and Colin a cute couple from NYC and introduced them to Staunton

Hosted a fabulous dinner party with 11 guests (and took ZERO pictures….ugh!!)
Had brunch in Harrisonburg with Ros and Melissa at The Little Grill

image

April:
Moved back home

Modeled for a Degas class

Was a tree for earth day. Got to hug everybody (“hug a tree”)

Held a successful cash mob for The Store

image

May:
Went to Richmond to visit Vanessa for her son, Max’s first birthday!

image

Traveled to Colorado to see my whole family for my cousin, Will’s graduation

Took over HourEconomy Swaps and turned them into Staunton Swaps

June:
Read all of the Harry Potter books
image

Watched all of the Harry Potter movies with Molly

Designed t-shirts for my business

image

Inspired work week for Hour Economy to promote exchanges. This prompted The Little Libraries to be built right in Jena and Colin’s backyard!!

image

July:
Marie Antoinette dessert and tea birthday party. With so many of my favorite ladies.

image

July got a little harder after that because my moms health started REALLY going down….

Mom went to the hospital in Salem for a few days.

My bestie, LeeAnn moved away….
image

I met a cute guy named Keenan.

I dyed my hair red. For a second.
image

Went to the safari park with my mom.

Movie nights at By&By became a regular event with Savanna and Brigitte.

The Dixie closed and we all went to see a double: ET & Jaws

August:

Got involved in fighting the pipeline

Went on a daaaaaate.

Got a raise @ Alls Well. Became Laura’s new partner in crime.

Dreaded my friend Yolo’s hair. New skill!
Started having breakfasts with Dawn every other Thursday

Started selling my shirts at Made;

Started meeting with my counselor, Suzanne.

Made my own hula hoop and learned how to use it :)

Full moon parties with Brittney

image

image

Brigitte and I got our portraits done!

Staunton Jams and my cutie pie CAITLIN CAME HOME FROM HONDURAS!!
image

image

September:
More pipeline stuff: Free Not Fracked

Chair massages at Cranberry’s

Apple picking

DC Art trip– got to meet up with my best friends from when I was little. All grown up now!!

Gave a talk at the YMCA about the Hour Economy

Church Downtown turned 1 and I got to speak about it’s affect on me

I met TJs friend, Sayward

October:

#Soctober!

Apple picking

House sitting for Suzanne

Finally got my office all clean

image

November:

Anne Buzzelli turned 40 and all of Staunton celebrated!

I was part of Art for Gifts for the 3rd year– packaging way improved this year :)

Sparkles and Sweets happened

Watched Cyrano at Blackfriars with Ros
Started accepting credit cards with my nifty Square!

December:

We were in the Christmas parade

Christmas Carol at Blackfriars

12 Dates at Blackfriars

Stone Soup closed it’s doors :(

Surprise birthday party for Monika

Ugly sweater party

Helped Caitlin move

Church Downtown got to have Christmas Eve at Blackfriars and TJ came with me!

Went on vacation for 2 weeks.

image

Became a mermaid.

So, it was actually a pretty full year…. I’m ready to start fresh, though!

This will be The Year I Got Out Of Debt, Got Fit, and Started REALLY Living

image

Word for 2015: Moxie!!

