My Collages from the January Goal-Setting Collage Parties

Collages are awesome because you let your subconscious work and don’t analyze till everything is on the page.

This allows you to see connections that you didn’t even know you had floating around in your brain and makes them visual to you!

Here are 4 collages I made in January when I hosted 3 parties with the theme of “setting intentions for the year”

image

Collage #1- from first party
Things that stand out to me:

Fresh thinking
Leading by example
Not hiding, rebelling
“Is it gravity or attraction that keeps me here?”
Being more myself, being original
Dancing
Taking time to rest
More saving, more doing
Playful, healthy body image

Things I don’t understand, yet:

All the birds!
“Let the sea set you free”
“Land of the stupid, home of the brave.”
“Darker my love”

image

Collage #2- also from first party
What stands out to me:

Made of something better
Don’t discount the small things
More reliable
Renovating your dream (building a house)
“A party without cake is just a meeting.” Traveling-“Don’t worry about others expectations or opinions” (I’m very worried about my need to travel and all of my monthly clients)

What I don’t understand, yet:

Shirtless guy that says “pretty rich”
Girl with red hair about to be rammed into by a bull
Pink polar bear
Girl exiting right

image

Collage #3 (my favorite)- from second party

Things that stand out to me:

“Fortune: it will be harder than you expect, but it will be worth it.”
(Your fortune awaits)
Discover what’s next–taste it all.
A voyage should take you further than your destination
Content all over the world
See the world differently
Buckle up for some fun
A daily transformation
Don’t be afraid to speak up– Reject apathy (interesting that that is over the picture of the couple)
The key to an extraordinary life
Discover a new way
The spirit of travel
Making room for personal growth
Overindulgence vs. Good start (debt- free living)
Live every day part of something bigger “by all means feed the people-watchers”

What I don’t understand, yet:

That terrifying/fascinating black bird that says “drilling for hope”
All the safari animals: giraffes, hippo, jaguar

image

Collage #4- from third party

What stands out to me:
Hugging snowman
Infusing life with color
“Life is a special occasion”
Kitties!!
“The best story of the year is yours”
Every day talk with friends
Get up and go
Wonder Woman
All joy and fun
Dream out loud
“We cannot please everyone, but we try.”
A new beginning.
“Away is a place where it’s not about the money you spend, it’s about the moments you share.”
“From good starts come great things”
Cook with passion (over a photo of delicious spaghetti)

What I don’t understand, yet:
Another bird! With paint brushes.
Oh, and also a dove holding a ring in its beak
“When clean-up is easy, even a spill can be beautiful.”

***************************************

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

