Wonder Woman Wednesday: Lynne Boardman

image

****************************************
Todays Wonder Woman is my mom, Lynne Boardman. Her birthday is on Friday, so I thought it would be perfect to feature her on this month’s Wonder Woman Wednesday.
**************************************** Name: Lynne Boardman

Birthday: 2-20-59

Describe yourself as you are or as you want to be remembered
Welcoming + Encouraging= how I want to be remembered

Favorite book?: 
The Hiding Place
The Velveteen Rabbit

Favorite quote

“He will guide you with His love.”

-Zeph 3:17

Or:

“He who refreshes will himself be refreshed.”
-Proverbs 11:25

What motivates you?
*Opportunities to bless others
*Helping
*Keeping vows to stay in touch
*Keeping short accounts

How do you best take care of yourself?
Taking supplements and diffusing essential oils

What is your favorite way to be healthy?
Swimming a mile and then using the steam room

What is your greatest strength?
My memory for the word of God.

Who inspires you? What have they taught you?
My pastor, Todd Brown, inspires me.
He has taught me how to be refreshing.

What’s the best advice or wisdom you’ve ever received? 

“The wisdom from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, open to reason, full of mercy, and good fruits, without uncertainty or insincerity.”

What are you proudest of? 
My daughter

What is your biggest goal for 2015? 
I want to be serene.

{Please send a photo or two of yourself at your happiest! And tell me a little bit about the photo(s)}

image

First trimester pregnant, visiting Beverly in Richmond. It is one of my happiest family memories.
image
A happy reunion.
image
In Hilton Head with my dad at Christmas.

****************************************
Thank you momma! You are a Wonderful Wonder Woman :)

image

image

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

