What makes massage worth the time and money?

image

I asked my clients: “What makes massage worth the time and money?”

Allison

“I feel amazing after a massage. I get a quick nap in and the rest of my evening is peaceful. My headaches have decreased and I have more energy as well.

Alyssa:

Relief from chronic pain is worth any amount. Spending time having it lessened is time not spent suffering from it.”

image

Ros:

“It’s dedicated self-care time, which we don’t get enough of!”

Bevin

“Joy has been the best massage therapist that I’ve been to so far. She uses essential oils and takes uses so many techniques to work on my body. So, I feel like I have a tailored massage, just for me!! I also enjoy the discounts that Joy gives with signing up for a year, this makes it totally worth it and I have no guilty feelings on spending the money for my well being.

image

Erika:

“I get headaches pretty regularly and massage has helped manage those. Plus, it’s a good reminder to drink enough water and pay attention to what my body is telling me. I’m working to establish healthy habits for my life.”

Vanessa

Self-care is one of those things that people often forget about or don’t think about, but it is important. It’s good to remember that self-care is important, which I think makes massage worth the time and money. It’s not hard to justify when you think about how necessary it is to take care of yourself. Everybody is stressed out all the time. That’s no way to live! So it’s easy to start taking small steps in changing that. (i.e. getting massages regularly, drinking tea instead of coffee, etc.)”

image

Dan:

“How it makes me feel better both physically and mentally. It helps the physical stuff a lot, but also forces me to relax and pay attention to what my body is doing which is a great mental break too.”

My mom, Lynne:

“I love my massage therapist! I need to take care of myself. It’s my chance to practice breathing deeply.”

image

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

