Year in Review: 2015

January:
image

New Years Findells at Baja with Alyssa and Anne
Started breakfasts with Dawn
Saturn Return began
image

Allison started coming to my church
We ate bugs in Anne’s class
image

I completely organized my closet
Collage goal setting parties

February:
image
image

Project Warm Heart #pwh with Anne and TJ
One of the first people to be told about Savanna’s pregnancy
image

Took pregnancy massage class so I could work on Savanna her whole pregnancy
image

Craig Snodgrass made Valentine’s for Laura and I
Figured out my signature style & wardrobe into-mind.com
Cooked salmon for the first time
image

Spent a snowy day at Molly’s with Caitlin
image

March:
Played Quelf with Brigitte, Henry, Savanna, & Chad
TJ’s niece, Elise was born 03.04.15
Sent Brigitte off to Florida
Got my first pedicure with Caitlin
Found out I was allergic to MSG
Went to BANFF with Caitlin in Charlottesville
image

Made a birthday key lime pie for Laura on pie day 3.14.15
imageimage

image

Had brunch at the Boars Head with mom and grandma
Started writing with Aubrey

April:
Started using the Bible app

image

image

PWH Easter egg hunt with Anne Buzzelli

image

Lymphatic drainage class
LeeAnn came to visit
Spent a lot of time with Molly binge-watching Downton Abbey

May:

image

Mowed the lawn for the first time
Pablo stuff

image

image

Glenn’s graduation
Molly moved to South Dakota

image

Had a memorial day picnic

June:

image

Celebrated the life and work of my friend, Mary Echols

image

Got my hair cut

image

Met Erika
Went to Jack’s funeral
Molly came to visit

image

Started going for walks just for fun
Became gluten intolerant

July:
My 29th birthday!

image

Dinner with Molly and church girls

image

Spent time with my Melissa

image

image

Waffle breakfast with friends at The Store
Did elimination diet
Read The Art of Asking
image

image

Brigitte came home from Florida for a massage & we all went out to dinner and played Cards Against Humanity at Byers Street

Went to a beautiful Hour Economy outdoor dinner
Met Kelly

image

Savanna’s baby shower
TJ&I took a break
Started getting acupuncture

image

image

image

image

July 28th GOT OUT OF DEBT
Savanna’s baby, Scarlett was born 07.30.15

image

Watched Marx Brothers movies outside at By&By
Confirmed gluten intolerance

August:

image

Caitlin moved to Alaska

image

image

Hiked humpback 2x

image

Started going to farmers market with Kat and Kirsten
Dinner and yoga at Erika’s
Shopped at Aldi
Collage party

September:

image

Gave Scarlett a massage (full circle!)
Saw The Importance of Being Earnest@ the Blackfriars
Forgave Pablo
Depressed

image

Dyed hair RED
Started going to Lisa Shelton

October:
Addicted to sugar

image

image

image

Road trip to VT (survived near fatal incident)
Became good friends with Kat
Scary movies with Kat and Kirsten (Babadook!!)

image

image

Scary movies and pumpkin carving with TJ
Clothing swap
SVAC art opening with art from Beverly Street, talked to Buddy
Became community group leader
Planted bulbs
Cheese allergy
Bev depressed
Went to vineyard with Erika
Started spending money, again (after 2.5 years of not shopping)
Mary’s 90th birthday
Ros got engaged
Said goodbye to Kelley

November:
Memorized psalm 19:7-11 and recited in front of church
Helped mom konmari her clothes
Mom cleaned downstairs
Kat and I watched “”Feces of An Angel”” (actually called Faces of an Angel….but it was soooo terrible) and bonded
Konmaried all my papers
Started studying hormones
Started getting a different kind of bodywork almost every week
TJ went on a cruise
Mom let me borrow her car and I went on a shopping spree
James Bond at Visulite with Kat and co.

image

Terri came to visit
Read Wuthering Heights
Kat and mom and I went to see The Suffragette in Harrisonburg
Sparkles and Sweets
Compiled all my electronic gear and konmaried all my photos on my laptop

December:
Gift shopping

image

Beth came to visit from England!
Sad news with Molly
Got everyone to take MBTI.
Spaghetti night with Kat
Raindrop session
Mom raised my rent
TJ and I had cocoa and movie night at my house
“Crafternoon” Cocktail party
Frank died

image

image

Designed my new logo
Breakfast with Suzanne (she decided to start a breakfast club)

image

image

Mom and I had a little Christmas by ourselves

image

image

Had Christmas with TJ and his family and his little niece, Elise.

image

Chose my word for the year: EXPAND

image

Spent a very introverted New Years walking around downtown

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

