Happy Saint Patrick’s Day! Recipe for Super Shamrock Shake

image

Kiss me, I’m Irish.

This is my version of a Shamrock Shake it’s delicious and healthy and will keep you full for hours.

In my head I call it Sham-WOW (but I think that’s a kind of cleaning cloth or something….)
image

1 Banana
1/4 avocado (I used the other 1/4 in my eggs)
Spinach (handful– I use frozen spinach since I dont like to use ice)
Juice or water (about a cup)
Chia seeds (about a tablespoon)
Matcha protein powder (one scoop)
Yogurt (about 1/2 cup)
1 T Olive oil
Vanilla (just a bit)
Peppermint oil (to taste)

Blend.
Serve :) makes about 3 cups. I pour it into a 4 cup mason jar.

image

image

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D

