So much MORE than a collage party!

“I know I said it a bunch of times, but I still want to say ‘thank you’ once again for the collage party and for your insightful prompts on the making of the collages. As I said, I’ve not done anything that was free-flowingingly (I make up words sometimes) creative in many years. It was a great experience for me on so many levels.

So again, THANK YOU! And I do plan to attend more sessions to continue learning to allow myself to expand into more spontaneity and creativity.”

-Jen

20140108-202338.jpgJen with one of the wonderful collages she created.

Saturday was kind of life-changing for me when I saw how much these collage sessions can mean to other people.

What an incredible blessing it was to discover that I can do these fun collage parties and actually HELP people.

Here I’d initially thought they would just be good fun….I cannot express how excited I am to be entering the realm of art therapy.

20140108-202347.jpg
Of course, it is still whole bunches of pure fun, too.

I just feel in my bones that this is going to become an integral part of what I do.

I’d been trying and trying to fit massages and collages together (delighted at first to simply discover that they rhyme!)

Then the other night TJ said that my art “makes people feel good in their brains and their hearts” which made me realize that every part of my business touches people on some therapeutic level.

Even my squishy, awkward animals! They are therapeutically squishy to hold.

My fizzies make baths and showers therapeutic, too….

It’s so exciting to be continuously discovering my life path and how EVERYTHING fits together!!

20140108-202353.jpgI really hope you can come to one of the parties.

In January we are setting our intentions for the coming year.

It’s a very powerful thing to make your goals visual!

I will provide all of the materials (*if you want to bring extra magazines, you’re welcome to!)

It’s totally relaxed: no-stress!

Find out more all about the collage parties here.
20140108-202400.jpgStay tuned on Facebook for February dates!
The prompts for February will be:

Self-esteem, radical self-love& acceptance, what love means to you, and love for others.

I’ll give the option to make valentines for the women’s shelter in Staunton, the senior citizens center, etc.

((All collages above, except Jen's of course, were made by me: Joy Boardman))
20140108-203249.jpgJoy Boardman is "soul" owner of PlanetJoy: Otherworldly Massages for Women and Planet-Friendly Collages for Everyone. She has been doing collage since she was old enough to hold the lefty scissors. Follow her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/planetjoyeaux

One thought on “So much MORE than a collage party!

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment :D